A page of madness


For five instruments and electronics (ca.70′) (2019/2020)

Music to the same-titled silent movie by Teinosuke Kinugasa (1926).

Text by Dirk De Wachter.

Commissioned by Revue Blanche, De Bijloke and Centre Henri Pousseur.

Instruments: flute (doubling bass flute and piccolo), harp, viola, soprano, percussion, 6 channel soundtrack, live electronics.

The electronic part of A Page of Madness was developed in collaboration with Gilles Doneux (Centre Henri Pousseur).

First performance:

10-10-2020, Antwerp, De Singel, Revue Blanche (ensemble), Tom De Cock (percussion), Centre Henri Pousseur (electronics)


Score available on request